Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. It is recognized by leading universities and employers worldwide, and is an international passport to progression and success. Developed over 25 years ago, it is tried, tested and trusted by schools worldwide. Cambridge IGCSE offers a flexible curriculum, with a choice of over 70 subjects in any combination. Assessment takes place at the end of the course and includes written, oral, coursework and practical assessment. Leading universities and employers worldwide accept Cambridge IGCSE as evidence of academic ability.
Cambridge IGCSE provides a diverse curriculum catering to 21st century learning.
Neville Sherman, Principal, The Westminster School, Dubai

Cambridge Advanced is typically for learners aged 16 to 19 years who need advanced study to prepare for university and higher education. Cambridge International AS and A Level help learners develop independent study skills which universities value highly. Learners take internationally-recognized Cambridge International AS and A Level qualifications at the end of Cambridge Advanced.
We have found the examinations not only provide students with any excellent foundation for tertiary study, but they also provide an easily understood and transparent pathway into university study.
ACG Strathallan, New Zealand

  • What is IGCSE? - IGCSE stands for 'International General Certificate of Secondary Education'. It is an examination program operated by the University of Cambridge Local Examinations Syndicate which has been specifically designed to meet the needs of students studying in English Medium International Schools.
  • When do students take the IGCSE program? - Students begin their IGCSE programs at the start of Grade 9. They follow the program for 2 years with most of the final examinations taking place in May and June of Grade 10.
  • Do all students follow the same program? - No. The program is divided into Common Core subjects, which all students must take,and Optional subjects which students select from a range of possibilities. The details of how the option system works are explained later.
  • Do all students follow each subject at the same level? - No. Some subjects have two levels of entry. In these subjects there is a Core level for all students and an Extended level for students who show higher potential.
  • How are IGCSE grades determined? - IGCSE grades range from A* to G. Students who have followed the Core curriculum can receive a grade from C to G only. The extended curriculum awards grades from A* to E. These grades are determined by a combination of work done in school during the course, called coursework, and a series of final examinations. Although it varies, the coursework usually counts for us.
  • Open Door Policy for Parents
  • Holistic Development
  • Full Spectrum IB School
  • Absence of Fear on Campus

Affiliations & Partners

  • Best English Medium Schools in Ahmedabad
  • Best English Medium Schools in Ahmedabad
  • Best English Medium Schools in Ahmedabad
  • Best English Medium Schools in Ahmedabad
  • Best English Medium Schools in Ahmedabad